After you click Save button, the system creates an automatic backup of the saved catalog that can be restored later. In addition, users with paid accounts can create manual backups of a catalog.
Restoring a backup will replace all elements and properties of the current catalog.
Backup includes only catalog content and doesn’t store related products, templates or images.
Automatic and manual backups have limited number of restore points (currently 5 for paid and 3 for free accounts) and earlier backups over this limit will be deleted.
A restored catalog could miss some elements (or have them empty) if you deleted related products, images or templates linked to these elements.
Design session undo and redo
In addition, you can undo or redo any action during a catalog design session from the top designer bar.